Release Details

There's More To Life Than This
There's More To Life Than This

Ben Westbeech

Strictly Rhythm

Released: 12/09/11

He hasn’t jumped the gun, that’s for sure.  Having spent several rudderless years following the release of his debut album Welcome To The Best Years Of Your Life, the re-energised producer, singer and DJ eased himself back in to the breach earlier this year with the single Falling and follow-up Something For The Weekend.   Now, finally, the long awaited There’s More To Life Than This album is upon us.  Recorded in Berlin, New York, London, Bristol, Munich, Stockholm and Stuttgart with producers Motor City Drum Ensemble, Redlight, Georg Levin, Chocolate Puma, Midland, Soul Clap and Henrik Schwarz, the album marries Ben’s songwriting and soul/jazz instincts with a house edge provided by some of the scene’s leading producers and the result is a harmonious, elegant and above all, individual set.   

Also available on Vinyl

CD – 1xCD Unmixed


Tracklisting - Catalogue Number: SR362D
# Title Artist Listen
01 The Book Ben Westbeech The Book
02 Something For The Weekend Ben Westbeech Something For The Weekend
03 Falling Ben Westbeech Falling
04 Same Thing Ben Westbeech Same Thing
05 Justice Ben Westbeech Justice
06 Stronger Ben Westbeech Stronger
07 Inflections Ben Westbeech Inflections
08 Sugar Ben Westbeech Sugar
09 Let Your Feelings Go Ben Westbeech Let Your Feelings Go
10 Butterflies Ben Westbeech Butterflies
11 Summer's Loss Ben Westbeech Summer's Loss

Featured Label