Cazzette Heads to Strictly

Cazzette Heads to Strictly

Just how much more DJ talent is there to come out of Sweden? At least this much if the impossibly new and already elevated CAZZETTE are anything to go by.  Barely moments after their 2011 breakthrough mix of Avicii’s Sweet Dreams, the young Swedes have vaulted on to the international DJ circuit, further boosted by mixes of Swedish House Mafia's Save the World, Adele's Set Fire to the Rain and Avicii’s Levels.

CAZZETTE vs Adele - Set Fire to the Rain (A Stupid Hole Bootleg) by Cazzette

Strictly CAZZETTE delivers the duo’s brand of dub house, a self-styled sub-genre that fuses 4/4 beats, house music highs and the stabbing basslines of dubstep in mix compilation format for the first time.  The set travels in style the distance from rocking underground club cuts to unashamed, commercial flourishes, and features that Sweet Dreams mix plus their own versions of Levels, David Guetta’s Titanium, Dada Life’s Rolling Stones T-Shirt and Spencer & Hill & Nadia Ali’s Believe It. 


Created especially for the compilation, Sebastian and Alexander also crank out three brand new, exclusive mixes: Sol Brothers vs Kathy Brown’s Turn Me Out (Turn To Sugar), Ben Westbeech’s Something For The Weekend and Erick Morillo & Eddie Thoneick feat Shawnee Taylor’s Stronger.  Incredibly, they still find time to cram in set-busting tracks from Tommy Trash, Tristan Garner and Swanky Tunes & Hard Rock Sofa. 


‘Working on this compilation has been a lot of fun, especially since we got to do three brand new takes on really good house classics. We fused our signature dub-house sound into two of the three tracks and made the third one progressive and melodic so that the mix could come out as we wanted it - all mixed up.  This compilation is a well-combined mix of classic tunes that have been with us through our rise, from house fans to house producers.’ CAZZETTE

Strictly CAZZETTE Track list:

1 Norman Doray - Kalifornia (David Tort Remix)
2 Swanky Tunes & Hard Rock Sofa - Here We Go (Original)
3 Tristan Garner - Punx (Original Mix)  
4 Sol Brothers Vs Kathy Brown - Turn Me Out (Turn To Sugar) (CAZZETTE’s Swiftly Remix)*
5 Henrik B & Rudy - Leave A light On (No_ID Mix)
6 Tristan Garner - Raven (Original Mix)
7 My Digital Enemy & Rob Marmot - African Drop (Tom Staar Remix)
8 Disco Fries feat. Niles Mason - Born To Fly (Liftoff! Remix)
9 David Guetta feat. Sia – Titanium (CAZZETTE's Ant Seeking Hamster Mix)
10 Spencer & Hill & Nadia Ali - Believe It (CAZZETTE’s Androids Sound Hot Remix)
11 Avicii - Sweet Dreams (CAZZETTE Meet At Night Mix)
12 Ben Westbeech - Something For the Weekend (CAZZETTE’s Strictly Remix)*
13 Dada Life - Rolling Stones T-shirt (CAZZETTE's Approaching Starry Homes Remix)
14 Avicii – Levels (CAZZETTE's NYC Mode Mix)
15 Tommy Trash - Cascade (Original)
16 Nari & Milani – Atom
17 Jared Dietch feat. Kelli Sae - You're Not Alone (Gregori Klosman Remix)
18 Erick Morillo & Eddie Thoneick feat Shawnee Taylor – Stronger (CAZZETTE’s Silky Mix)*

* Exclusive Tracks

Strictly Cazzette will be release on 29th October on CD and Digital Download

Pre-Order iTunes

Follow Cazzette

Share with...

Featured Label