#NB4U (Naked Before You) is the highly anticipated debut album from chart-topping US singer / songwriter, Duane Harden, released on his respected label, Soltrenz Records via Strictly Rhythm. Originally set for release on 4 November, the album will now launch on 20 January, in order to include an additional, exclusive remix of the classic, Powerhouse feat. Duane Harden ‘What You Need’, by Duane’s long time production partner and dance music legend, Bob Sinclar.

The decision to delay the release of the #NB4U album came about after renowned French DJ / Producer, Bob Sinclar, got his hands on the remix parts of Duane’s classic 1999 hit single ‘What You Need’. This single was not originally intended to appear on the album, however, upon hearing the remix, Duane instantly decided it had to be on the final record.

Duane explains, They say ‘an artist’s work is never done’ and that's certainly the case with me. The moment Bob Sinclar told me he wanted to remix ‘What You Need’, I stopped the promotion of the album.  I knew his remix would be just as much of a treat for our fans as it is for me and I wanted to make sure it got included on the album.  Now that Sinclar's remix has been added as a bonus track, #NB4U is now complete. My ‘work is done’ and I'm very happy how it has turned out.  I hope the album inspires people and takes them on a journey listening to the music, the lyrics and getting naked!”

It’s no surprise there’s been a lot of hype from the DJ elite in expectation of this album when you consider Duane ‘Hit Maker’ Harden is responsible for penning some of the biggest crossover dance records of recent years. They include the number 1 hit classic ‘U Don't Know Me’ with Armand Van Helden‘Love Generation’ with Bob Sinclar, ‘Party All Night (Sleep All Day)’ with R&B sensation Sean Kingston, and recent club classics ‘Live Your Life’ and ‘Stronger’ with Erick Morillo. After over 10 years of co-writing, Duane now steps into the spotlight to his unveil his solo album.

#NB4U (Naked Before You) is a 13 track album that spans mainstream pop to underground dance, encapsulating the very essence of Duane Harden; unforgettable lyrics and contagious melodies. With collaborations from over twenty hugely talented artists and producers, #NB4U delivers real musical diversity alongside undeniable high quality production, allowing Duane to emphatically showcase his song writing skills. The album features vocals by Pussycat Doll's Jessica Sutta, Australia's Got Talent judge and Sony Platinum recording artist Timomatic, Ne-Yo’s protégée, Adrienne Bailon, The Voice of David Guetta and Grammy nominated, Chris Willis, to name a few. Production collaborations come from heavyweights Ferry Corsten, Sidney Samson, Bob Sinclar, Louie Vega and many more.

Duane Harden has earned the highest respect in the dance music world. His standing in this scene has recently seen superstar DJ friends promo his album on YouTube including Axwell, Pete Tong, Fedde Le Grande, Atrak, Roger Sanchez, Nervo, Chris Lake, Dennis Ferrer, David Morales and Todd Terry, and around 30 others.

In the midst of his busy writing and performance schedules, Duane also embraces his role as CEO of Soltrenz Records in New York City, releasing quality music through his joint venture with legendary label, Strictly Rhythm. Soltrenz is the home to Da Groove Doctors, Jay Dabhi, Noel G, Moises Mdoesto, Kelvin Scott and more.

Through this album, Duane Harden unveils his soul to the world like never before as he lays Naked Before You with every lyric and emotion. #NB4U (Naked Before You) is now available to pre order at a discounted price of £3.99/$4.99.

Click here to pre-order Duane Harden's Album #NB4U on iTunes

Share with...

Featured Label